Marco Rubio Under Fire for Misspelling Florida as Flo Rida

Marco_Rubio_(25537297501)

Miami, Florida— On the heels of spelling “United States” wrong in a letter to the Alaska Republican party, former Republican Presidential candidate Senator Marco Rubio is now being criticized for spelling “Florida” as “Flo Rida” in official government documents after recently becoming a fan of the sunshine state hip hop artist.

Rubio dismissed the criticism saying “Look, when I actually do go to work, things can get a bit dull in the Senate, so I was just trying drop a little flavor and make things a bit more gangsta up in the chamber.”

Rubio recently met the Carol City rapper when he performed at fundraiser for his campaign and the two hit it off. “His performance was mesmorizing. I went home and listened to his whole catalog in one sitting that night and I was just blown away.” Rubio raved.

“I’d have to say my favorite song is probably “Sweet Spot” featuring J Lo. It just speaks to me in a profound way that I can’t describe in words. I play the song at full volume on my Bose Wave Radio and it takes me to another place.”

“Before I met Flo Rida, I had been driving around for the last ten years just listening to 50 Cent “Da Club” over, and over, and over again, so Flo Rida’s music has opened up a whole new world to me.”

Rubio has agreed to stop using the alternate spelling on official government documents, but says he will continue to use it when practicing law and in his private affairs.

Photo by: Gage Skidmore

 

 

 

